course details

Computer Science
Department of Computer Science and Engineering

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering was established in the year 2000 with a vision to provide IT knowledge, managerial skills and technical advancements and hence to address the demanding needs of IT industries and R&D sectors. The department is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) and is accredited by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA). The Department offers four years Bachelor degree programme, Two years Master degree programme and Doctoral programme in Computer Science and Engineering. The Bachelor’s, Master’s and Doctoral programmes will help our students for their productive careers in industry, academia, research and government sectors. The Doctoral degree programme focus on innovative research in the areas of Pattern Recognition and Image Processing, Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery, Database Systems, Network Security, Mobile Communication, Bioinformatics, Parallel Processing, Cloud Computing and other related areas. To strengthen these research activities, the department has established a research centre which is recognized by Visvesvaraya Technological University. The department faculty members have established themselves in nationally and internationally recognized research programs, including those of interdisciplinary nature.

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering faculty strength include Professors, Associate Professors and Assistant Professors with varied knowledge in different areas of Computer Science and Engineering. The department comprises of experienced and self-motivated and dynamic faculty members to deliver the state of the art knowledge in the domain of Computer Science and Engineering. The faculty members have undertaken many funding projects amounts to Rs. 3 millions from AICTE and DST.


happy students


approved courses


certified teachers


graduate students

Our Faculties